Personal Injury Structured Settlement

April 7, 2010

It is becoming more common in the settlement of large personal injury cases for the settlement to “be structured”. A structured settlement establishes a program whereby the injured person receives a regular predictable series of payments over a period of years instead of a lump sum payment.

These payments can be set up in a manner as to compensate the injury victim over the course of his or her life. Under certain circumstances, the payments from a structured settlement can be paid as an annuity which is placed into a Supplemental Needs Trust. This allows the injured individual to qualify for public benefits such as Medicaid.

For help with a personal injury case if you have been injured you can always  e-mail us or call 800-344-6431.

Picture courtesy of rmbikes.com

9 Responses to “Personal Injury Structured Settlement”

  1. badarudin Says:

    Good record, but most are much troubled structured settlement, you think how it could happen

  2. travel Says:

    Howdy! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the fantastic work!


  3. Hi! I understand this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog like yours require a massive amount work?
    I’m completely new to operating a blog however I do write in my journal on a daily basis. I’d like to start a
    blog so I can easily share my personal experience and thoughts
    online. Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!


  4. Howdy! I knoww this iis kinda off topic nrvertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe
    guest writing a blog post or vice-versa? My site covers a lot off
    the same topics as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.

    If youu are interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Great bloog by the way!

  5. Aubrey Says:

    It’s awesome to visit this site and reading the views of all colleagues regarding this post, while
    I am also zealous of getting experience.

  6. tumblr.com Says:

    Excellent post. I am dealing with many of these issues as well..

  7. Sharyl Says:

    Your method oof telling the whole thing in this artice iss
    genuinely good, aall can without difficulty know it,
    Thanks a lot.

  8. Sheree Says:

    I do noot know if it’s just me or if everyone else experiencing issues with your site.
    It seems like some of the text within your posts are
    running off the screen. Can someone else please
    provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This could be a issue with my browser because I’ve had
    this happen before. Many thanks


  9. Ӏ’m really enjoying the design and layout
    of your website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes
    it much more pleasant for mme to сom here and visit more often.
    Did you hiгe out a developer to create your theme?
    Fantastic work!


Leave a Reply

